top of page
Search
  • weavingthreadstoge

It is all about the journey



When I was working--that is, before I retired, all I wanted to do was to create beautiful things. But I had so little time that all I could do was what I knew--beading.


Now I have time to explore.


This is an exploration of Zentangle. Of course my first piece, while satisfying, was.....

Hmmmm, I do not know how to put it.


In Zentangle there are no mistakes. Zentangle* is really a philosophy for life. There is always a way to make it even better than you might have imagined.


So to call my first piece "not that good" would be wrong. It was good, and satisfying, and it was the beginning of a wonder-filled journey from this:



To what you see above.



The journey--that is the real joy of creating.





*Zentangle is a registered trademark.





32 views0 comments
bottom of page